Family

In the “Waiting Room”

Take-Courage-He-is-in-the-Wait-Bethel-In-Due-Time-Blog

I got this text the other day from my mentor mom from MOPS.

Enjoy this waiting room! You have the privilege of carrying a gift from God. The Lord says, “Do not fear, for I am with you.”

I’ve been thinking about this text a lot. The word “enjoy” was also my word I was focusing on this year.  One of my goals was to “enjoy the rest of my pregnancy, and enjoy this time with my kids before baby arrives”. The “waiting room” is  also definitely where I feel I’m at.  I’ve literally been sitting in lots of Dr. waiting rooms for weekly appointments, and today an ultrasound appointment.  Everything looks good with my blood sugar numbers, and with the growth of baby.

So now we wait…..

We wait for little one to arrive   We wait for His perfect timing and learning waiting  doesn’t always fall into our own plans.

I was listening to the song “Take Courage” by Bethel Music this morning and the lyrics really stuck with me.

Take courage my heart, stay steadfast my soul
He’s in the waiting, He’s in the waiting
Hold onto your hope, as your triumph unfolds
He’s never failing, He’s never failing

So around here we are taking each day at a time, enjoying time at home, dreaming and thinking about baby.  Knowing that God is in the waiting and is in control.

 

Leave a Reply

