Uncategorized

Newborn days

DSC_0026_1409This poem was written by my Mom after I was born.  I love how it captures all the excitement of having a newborn! I found it while looking at my baby scrapbook in search of who Leeland looks like!  Love you Mom.

We have a newborn in the house again.
The familiar sights, the smells & the sounds are all here.
What a privilege it is to be a part of this masterpiece.
Newborns grow too quickly. I want to hold on to each
moment, each hour, and each day. I must store each
precious memory deep within to bring out some other day
when things seem so routine and ordinary.
DSC_0301_1542

But for now-a certain excitement pervades each moment
of each day.  My senses are quickened and my love for
each family members renewed and deepened.  Life is a
precious gift from God- I am humbled by his great power.

DSC_0293_1541

What a marvel the newborn is-master of a hundred faces
Keith and I take her to bed with us and study
her like a book. How can we be the same again?

DSC_0025_1408

The children, too, sense the wonder of it all.
How quickly they come to love her.
I didn’t know they could give so many kisses and their
tenderness they show touches me deeply.  Their lives
will be richer for this.

DSC_0277_1540

This newborn has brought great joy.  Our lives are
more complete now that she is here. Thank you;
Lord for this privilege of having a newborn in the House again.

1 thought on “Newborn days”

Leave a Reply

