Uncategorized

Happenings

DSCN8574I saw this type of journal on another blog and thought it would be fun to try. Had to go back to last November to find a picture of just me. I think Lillian took this one of me.

 

waking up with Norah coming into my bedroom early, then followed by Lillian not long after at about 6:00

sleeping  by 9:00 with one of those nice pregnancy pillows

experimenting with low carb and high protein meals and snacks to make the baby and doctor happy

watching 19 kids and Counting on Netflix

so enjoying  new year of MOPS

making it to MOPS on the 1st & 3rd Friday’s of every month

calling people on my new smart phone. Yes, You can now text me for free:)

placing pumpkins on my mantel and where else I can find a spot!

driving my new minivan around and enjoying that the doors can open up and the girls can get in by themselves.

wearing  my fall line of maternity clothes

ordering lots of things on Amazon because it’s easier than going to stores

planning to go to the pumpkin patch with the girls soon.

dreaming of this new little one that will soon be with us

patching up the chicken coop so the chickens can go to a bigger home and not get eaten this time.

hanging up pumpkin garland by the fireplace with the verse: Give thanks to the Lord for He is good!

drinking a cup of  English Breakfast Tea in the Morning

cherishing  school time in the afternoon with to eager students:)

feeling like life is about to change again

reading And the Mountains Echos by Khaled Hossenini

loving my little girls, through spits and spats and hugs, tears and laughs

witnessing how fast time is going, girls growing, 2 months since dad died, baby coming soon.

finding joy in each new morning, knowing that GOD is GOD, He is in control!

2 thoughts on “Happenings”

Leave a Reply

