Uncategorized

Pulling Together

088

While I was back in Fairmont last week I had a phrase that kept coming in my mind, “Pulling Together”.   I was watching as I saw moments where my family was helping out on the Farm. Whether it be weeding, cleaning, the pantry, washing the floor, looking through endless files of papers, taking flowers and vegetables to the market with mom, mowing, cleaning up the barns and land, I saw our family pulling together.  I few weeks ago my daughter Lillian prayed that, “Grandma would learn to do things by herself.” Yes, that is a reality that my mom does have to learn. However, she is by no means alone in the journey.  We will continue to pull together, lean on God for our strength and move forward.  It was a beautiful thing to witness.

Leave a Reply

