Uncategorized

A newish Christmas Tradition

DSCN8525

This will year three for me for making fresh evergreen bows to make a wreath for our front door.

  • Year 1 – Just me, a few bows, in the middle of our living room. One pretty wreath for our front door!
  • Year 2- I moved my operation to my father-in-law’s heated shop. Lots more room and didn’t have to worry about the mess.  One wreath for our front door, one for the shop, one fresh bow basket for my mother-in-law.
Some of the new creations!
Some of the new creations!
  • Year 3- My two sisters, that live in Sioux Falls, joined me at Mike’s shop to learn how to make their own wreaths! They turned out so nice. I bumped our wreaths up to 2 for our house, plus some extras for gifts!
Heid's pretty wreath
Heid’s pretty wreath

My sisters and I quickly saw a fun new tradition being born.  I guarantee that once you go fresh you will never go back! It is so nice to see something you created hanging there to greet you when you get home.

The front deck all decked out!
The front deck all decked out!

 

A welcoming way of coming home.
A welcoming way of coming home.

 

Leave a Reply

