Uncategorized

Simple Christmas Decorations

I love decorating for Christmas and using things that I have around the house to help decorate.

Here are a few tips that I have come up and some of my favorite decorations this year.

1.  Making a Backdrop

I put some of my Christmas  figurers on on our bookshelf.  To help them pop out a bit more I took part of a box that it came in and put black paper behind it to make it stand out.
I put some of my Christmas figures on our bookshelf. To help them pop out a bit more I took part of a box that it came in and put black paper behind it to make it stand out.

2. Use what you have

Last year we were still at our old house with little to know room.  I saw this idea of making garland out of ribbon and christmas cookie cutters. Cost - $0.00
Last year we were still at our old house with little to know room. I saw this idea of making garland out of ribbon and christmas cookie cutters. Cost – $0.00

3.  Display past Christmas memories

Last year I made a banner of all of our past Christmas card photos.  They are attached to string and have stars that say the year.  I'm excited to put this years car in the mix.
Last year I made a banner of all of our past Christmas card photos. They are attached to string and have stars that say the year. I’m excited to put this years car in the mix.

4.  When out of ideas – use your children as decorations

Lillian all lit up.
Lillian all lit up.

Leave a Reply

