Uncategorized

Always Label Your Pineapple Juice!

Yesterday I was working on supper trying to make Leek soup.  It is a really good recipe and by the time Chris got home it was pretty much all ready to go. I sat down to feed Lillian and I hear his laughter coming from the Kitchen. Chris started to ask me what kind of broth I put in the soup. It turns out that when I pulled out the “Chicken” stock from an unlabeled container I had actually pulled out some frozen pineapple Juice. Oops! Sorry to say that my new Leek and pineapple soup creation was not ettible.   So always label your containers.

Leave a Reply

